Necklace Remake from Thrifted Jewellery

I’ve been sewing some Megan Nielsen maternity wear patterns lately, and since she’s also expecting right now, I’ve been checking out her blog for maternity style ideas. This has led me to covet her jewellery collection, especially the long necklaces by merl. Hopefully one day I can buy one, but baby-on-the-way means tighter budget, so I decided to see what I could make using thrifted jewellery – not trying to copy, but just to echo the long necklace metallic design.

 

Here are the earrings and necklace I picked up at the Salvation Army Thrift Store for $7:

before: salvation army jewels

before: salvation army jewels

 

…and after taking them apart and remaking them into one necklace:

after: my remade necklace

after: my remade necklace

 

..and me wearing it:

thrifted necklace remake

thrifted necklace remake

